“A Comedy of Tenors” brings in laughs at The Studio Theater through September

Indy Style

The characters from Lend Me A Tenor are back in this fast-paced, over-the-top farce! One hotel suite, four tenors, two wives, three girlfriends, and a soccer stadium filled with screaming fans. What could possibly go wrong?

Darrin Murrell, director, & Don Farrell, artistic director, preview the current production of “A Comedy of Tenors” at The Studio Theater. 

“A Comedy of Tenors” brings in laughs at The Studio Theater through September
“A Comedy of Tenors” brings in laughs at The Studio Theater through September

It’s 1930s Paris and the stage is set for the concert of the century – as long as producer Henry Saunders can keep Italian superstar, Tito Merelli, and his hot-blooded wife, Maria, from causing runaway chaos. Prepare for an uproarious ride, full of mistaken identities, bedroom hijinks, madcap delight and the music of La Traviata. A Comedy of Tenors evokes the classic screwball comedies of an earlier time. Date and times: 
•    Wednesday, September 12 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Thursday, September 13 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Friday, September 14 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Saturday, September 15 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Sunday, September 16 – 2:00 p.m.
•    Wednesday, September 19  – 7:30 p.m.
•    Thursday, September 20 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Friday, September 21 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Saturday, September 22 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Sunday, September 23 – 2:00 – p.m.
•    Wednesday, September 26 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Thursday, September 27 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Friday, September 28  – 7:30 p.m.
•    Saturday, September 29 – 7:30 p.m.
•    Sunday, September 30 – 2:00 p.m.Get your tickets at www.atistage.org.

SEGMENT IS SPONSORED BY ACTORS THEATRE OF INDIANA

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

Indy Style Featured Guests:

Take a look inside Indy Style's new studio!