Make your home page

Holcomb makes board, commission appointments

Gov. Eric Holcomb (WISH Photo, File)

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (Inside INdiana Business) – Governor Eric Holcomb has announced several appointments to various state boards and commissions. They include the Commission on Higher Education, the Indiana Behavioral Health Commission, and the Indiana Recycling Market Development Board.

Commission for Higher Education

The governor made two reappointments to the commission, who will serve through June 30, 2024:

  • Dennis Bland (Indianapolis), president of the Center for Leadership Development
  • Dan Peterson (Bloomington), vice president of industry and government affairs at Cook Group Inc.

The governor also made two new appointments to the commission:

  • Anne Bowen (Terre Haute), student at Indiana State University, serving through June 30, 2022.
  • Pepper Mulherin (Evansville), director of external affairs at AT&T, serving through June 30, 2023.

Indiana Behavioral Health Commission

The governor made nineteen appointments to the new commission, who will serve until the commission ends December 31, 2022:

  • Katy Adams (Evansville), president of Southwestern Behavioral Healthcare Inc.
  • Sharon Bowman (Muncie), professor and chair of the Department of Counseling Psychology, Social Psychology and Counseling at Ball State University
  • Matt Brooks (Indianapolis), president of the Indiana Council of Community Mental Health Centers Inc.
  • Carrie Cadwell (Westfield), chief executive officer of Four County
  • Donna Culley (Evansville), director of child and family services with Southwestern Behavioral Healthcare Inc.
  • Scott Fadness, Mayor of Fishers
  • Mimi Gardner (Valparaiso), chief behavioral health and addictions officer with HealthLinc
  • Timothy Kelly (Indianapolis), medical director of addiction treatment services for Community Health Network and physician with Clearvista Recovery Associates
  • Brooke Lawson (Fishers), mental health and school counseling coordinator with Hamilton Southeastern Schools
  • Ray Lay (Indianapolis), founder and owner of SMI Enterprises LLC
  • Chase Lyday, chief of police with the Avon Community School Corp.
  • Tony Maze, lieutenant with the city of Fort Wayne Police Department
  • Stephen McCaffrey (Knightstown), president of Mental Health America of Indiana
  • Leah McGrath (Fishers), vice president of public affairs at Knowledge Services
  • Christine Negendank (Indianapolis), chief medical officer of adult psychiatry at Adult & Child Health
  • Mike Nielsen, Boone County Sheriff
  • Katrina Norris (Richmond), executive director of the Indiana State Psychiatric Hospital Network
  • Jim Nossett (Brownsburg), physician with Emergency Medicine Specialists PC
  • Barbara Scott (Noblesville), president of Aspire Indiana Health

Indiana Recycling Market Development Board

The governor made four reappointments to the board, who will serve through July 31, 2024:

  • Bruce Burrow (Columbus), assistant sales manager with Rumpke Waste & Recycling Services
  • Matt Gratz (Fort Wayne), solid waste and recycling manager with the city of Fort Wayne
  • Terry Guerin (Anderson), government affairs professional with Southside Landfill
  • Kelly Weger (Fishers), lead service manager of sustainability with the Purdue Manufacturing Extension Partnership

The governor also made four new appointments to the board, who will serve through July 31, 2024:

  • Debbie Hackman (Brownstown), executive director of the Jackson County Recycling District
  • Craig Lutz (Indianapolis), manager of municipal services for Republic Services
  • Andrew Nunan (Crawfordsville), senior operations manager for ERI Inc.
  • Sandy Whitehead (Aurora), director of the Dearborn County Solid Waste Management District