Local

Indy Parks hosting 60 concerts, 4 movies in Summer Concert and Movie Series

(WISH Photo)

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) — Indy Parks’ Summer Concert and Movie Series is already underway with 60 concerts and four movies on the schedule, according to Indy Parks officials.

Huckleberry Funk and Allison Victoria kicked off the series at Holliday Park on Saturday. Events are planned at six different parks throughout the summer.

A vast majority of the concerts are free. Tickets for the ones that are not free can be purchased here.

The full schedule can be found here.

Taggart Memorial Amphitheater at Riverside Park will also be hosting concerts every Thursday in August and September. That lineup will be announced soon.

2021 Indy Parks Summer Concert and Movie Series

  • Saturday, May 22: 7 p.m. – Huckleberry Funk with Allison Victoria (Holliday Park).
  • Wednesday, June 2: 6:30 p.m. – Sister Sinjin (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, June 2: 7 p.m. – Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Thursday, June 3: 7 p.m. – Charlie Ballantine Quintet (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Friday, June 4: 7 p.m. – Sarah Grain and the Billions of Stars (Martin Luther King Park).
  • Saturday, June 5: 7 p.m. – Punch Brothers (Holliday Park).
  • Wednesday, June 9: 6:30 p.m. – Mark Buselli Quintet (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, June 9: 7 p.m. – Starlighters Big Band (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Thursday, June 10: 7 p.m. – Jake Schlegel (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Friday, June 11: 9:00 p.m. – “Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit” (Garfield Park).
  • Friday, June 11: 7 p.m. – Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors (Holliday Park).
  • Wednesday, June 16: 6:30 p.m. – Tim Grimm (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, June 16: 7:00 p.m. – GMH Jazz Orchestra (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Thursday, June 17: 7 p.m. – S.M. Wolf (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Wednesday, June 23: 6:30 p.m. – Monika Herzig Acoustic Project (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, June 23: 7 p.m. – Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Thursday, June 24: 7 p.m. – Joshua Powell (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Friday, June 25: 7 p.m. – Busman’s Holiday (Broad Ripple Park).
  • Saturday, June 26: 7 p.m. – Hard Day’s Night: Beatles Tribute (Holliday Park).
  • Wednesday, June 30: 6:30 p.m. – Katherine Nagy & Friends (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, June 30: 7. p.m. – Indianapolis Brass Choir (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater – POPs).
  • Thursday, July 1: 7 p.m. – Fern Murphy (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater – Alt Indy).
  • Friday, July 2: 9:00 p.m. – “Moana” (Garfield Park – Movies in the Park).
  • Wednesday, July 7: 6:30 p.m. – Tucker Brothers Group (Eagle Creek Park Beach – Jazz at the Beach).
  • Wednesday, July 7: 7 p.m. – Greenwood Community Band (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater)
  • Thursday, July 8: 7 p.m. – Audiodacity (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Friday, July 9: 7 p.m. – Pharez Whitted (Broad Ripple Park).
  • Friday, July 9: 7 p.m. – Brett Dennen (Holliday Park).
  • Friday, July 10: 7 p.m. – Marc Roberge (of O.A.R.) (Holliday Park).
  • Wednesday, July 14: 6:30 p.m. – The Honey Dewdrops (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, July 14: 7 p.m. – New Horizons Band of Indianapolis (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Thursday, July 15: 7 p.m. – Public Universal Friend (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Friday, July 16: 7 p.m. – Tiptonians (Martin Luther King Park).
  • Saturday, July 17: 7 p.m. – The Cactus Blossoms with Aaron Lee Tasjan (Holliday Park).
  • Wednesday, July 21: 6:30 p.m. – Christopher Pitts Trio (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, July 21: 7 p.m. – Pride of Indy Concert Band (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Thursday, July 22: 7 p.m. – Huckleberry Funk (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater)
  • Friday, July 23: 9 p.m. – “Aladdin (2019)” (Garfield Park).
  • Wednesday, July 28: 6:30 p.m. – The Half Step Sisters (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, July 28: 7 p.m. – Indianapolis Municipal Band (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Thursday, July 29: 7 p.m. – Kristen (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Friday, July 30: 7 p.m. – The Girl Called Books (Broad Ripple Park).
  • Wednesday, August 4: 6:30 p.m. – Amanda Gardier Quartet (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, August 4: 7 p.m. – Crossroads Brass Band (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Friday, Aug. 6: 7 p.m. – Smokin’ James & the Blues Machine (Martin Luther King Park).
  • Wednesday, Aug. 11: 6:30 p.m. – New Augusta Bluegrass Band (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, Aug. 11: 7 p.m. – Swing Shift Indy (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Friday, Aug. 13: 9 p.m. – “Wall-E” (Garfield Park).
  • Wednesday, Aug. 18: 6:30 p.m. – Cohen-Rutkowski Project (Eagle Creek Park Beach).
  • Wednesday, Aug. 18: 7 p.m. – Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra (Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater).
  • Thursday, Aug. 26: 7 p.m. – St. Paul and the Broken Bones (Holliday Park).
  • Friday, Aug. 27: 7 p.m. – Jared Thompson & Premium Blend (Martin Luther King Park)

MORE STORIES

Pixel Image