Make your home page

WISH-TV launches ‘All INdiana Politics’

(WISH Photo)

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) — DuJuan McCoy, owner, president, and CEO of Circle City Broadcasting (parent company of WISH-TV and MyINDY-TV 23) today announced the addition of All INdiana Politics, a new weekly, 30-minute program dedicated to politics in Indiana, to the WISH-TV line-up.

Hosted by News 8 anchor Phil Sanchez, All INdiana Politics is focused on government and political topics affecting not only Central Indiana, but communities statewide–featuring exclusive interviews with civic leaders, prominent candidates for office, and those helping to shape the political landscape in the state. Additional contributions from News 8 staffers Brooke Martin, Julia Deng, Richard Essex, and Katiera Winfrey will bring in-depth coverage of the state’s top campaigns and will track vital legislation and actions by the Indiana General Assembly and local councils around the state.

“News 8 is committed to bringing viewers the stories that affect their lives,” said Al Carl, news director for WISH-TV. “The creation of All INdiana Politics, and its focused, in-depth reporting should bring clarity and insight to empower the decision making of viewers in the polling booth and beyond.”

Sanchez, with 16 years in local news and more than a decade at WISH-TV, will host weekly guest interviews and moderate panel discussions between leading political insiders in Indiana–helping to put events and legislation in context, as well as looking forward to what happens next.

“We’re continually reevaluating our programming to make sure we’re bringing viewers the content they want,” explained McCoy. “WISH-TV already produces more than 75 hours of news programming weekly, more than any other station in Indiana, and we’re always seeking new ways to engage and empower our viewers across all our platforms.  All INdiana Politics helps educate our audience in an encapsulated, focused format.”

All INdiana Politics launches Sunday, September 27, and can be seen weekly on Sundays at 9:30 a.m.