Make your home page

Heifetz elected president of IAPBA at annual banquet

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) – News director Terry Heifetz of Indiana Public Radio in Muncie has been elected president of the Indiana Associated Press Broadcasters Association for 2015.

Heifetz was elected during an awards banquet Saturday in Indianapolis. He succeeds news director Susan Dinkel of WTHI-TV in Terre Haute.

John Hoffman of WSBT radio in South Bend was named president-elect.

Elected to the board were WRTV news director Terri Cope-Walton as the metro TV representative; WTHI-TV chief photojournalist Mike Latta as the local TV representative, and news director A.J. Brammer of WORX radio in Madison as the local radio representative.

Susan Batt of WTHR in Indianapolis serves as the board’s secretary.