Make your home page

CW renews 11 of its current series

(WISH) – The CW renewed 11 of their primetime shows for the 2016-2017 season.

The renewals were announced by The CW President Mark Pedowitz on March 11. The CW picked up 10 series that are currently on the schedule plus the show Reign.

“The CW has become home to some of the most critically-acclaimed shows on broadcast television, with a wide array of fantastic scripted series across the week, ranging from musical comedy, to superhero action, to gritty sci-fi dramas,” said Pedowitz. “As we continue to further our strategy of more year-round original programming, picking up these 11 series for the 2016-2017 season puts us in a great position of having proven, high-quality shows to launch in the fall as well as midseason and summer of 2017.”

The shows include:

  1. Jane the Virgin
  2. Crazy Ex-Girlfriend
  3. The Flash
  4. iZombie
  5. Arrow
  6. Supernatural
  7. DC’s Legends of Tomorrow
  8. The 100
  9. The Vampire Diaries
  10. The Originals
  11. Reign

Premiere dates will be announced at a later time.