Make your home page

NCAA unveils 2016 Women’s Final Four logo

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) – The 2016 NCAA Women’s Final Four logo was unveiled Saturday night by the NCAA and the Indiana Host Committee (IHC) during the Indiana Fever-Washington Mystics game at Bankers Life Fieldhouse.

Indianapolis will play host to a celebration of women’s basketball in 2016, with three women’s basketball national championships being decided during a 48-hour span at Bankers Life Fieldhouse.

The 2016 NCAA Women’s Final Four will mark the third time that Indianapolis has hosted the event, with games played on April 3 and 5.

Indianapolis previously hosted the Women’s Final Four in 2005 and 2011, with Baylor University and Texas A&M University, College Station winning the national championships, respectively.