Make your home page

WISH-TV takes home 6 Emmy awards

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) – 24-Hour News 8 was proud to accept six Emmy awards on Saturday night.

Here is a list of the winners:General Assignment Report-No Time LimitKids and Crime

  • DeAndra Taylor, Photographer
  • Julian Grace, Reporter

Human Interest-Series

Honor Flight 

  • Teresa Mackin, Reporter

Societal Concerns-SeriesCrime Watch 8

  • Amy Howell, Executive Producer
  • Loni Blandford, Managing Editor

Crafts: Talent Anchor-News

  • Scott Sander, Anchor

Crafts: Video Journalist-Within 24 Hours

  • Jeff Wagner, Video Journalist

Crafts: Video Journalist- Unlimited Time

  • Jeff Wagner, Video Journalist